The 8th IBS is facilitated by the Organizing Committee and the Scientific Committee. 


Members of the Organizing Committee:

Karl-Andreas Nitsche, email:

Dr. Aksel Bo Madsen, Department of Bioscience, Aarhus University, email: .dk

Thomas Borup Svendsen, Danish Nature Agency, email: 

Henning Fjord Aaser, Danish Nature Agency, email: 

Mette Rask Jensen, Danish Environmental Protection Agency, email:


Members of the Scientific Committee:

Professor Jesper Madsen, Aarhus Univiersity, Denmark, email: .dk

Dr. Jens Bjerregaard Christensen, Nature Agency, Denmark, email:

Professor Peter Busher, Boston University, USA, email: 

Professor Glynnis Hood, University of Alberta, Canada, email: 

Dr. Alius Ulevicius, University of Vilnius, Lithuania, email: .lt

Dr. Alexander Saveljev, Russian Research Institute of Game Management and Fur Farming, Kirov, Russia, email: